Hoping for leniency, Rick Pitino sends prostitutes to FBI office

Just days after basketball coach Rick Pitino was placed on unpaid administrative leave for his involvement in a federal corruption investigation, it seems the former coach is up to his old tricks.

On Monday, Pitino sent three female prostitutes to the FBI offices in New York in hopes of charming the investigators on his case. The sex workers were wearing Louisville basketball jerseys, and little else aside from a sash that said “Free Rick”.

final4

In a phone interview with the Daly Dose, Pitino said : “Fortunately, I’m innocent of all wrongdoing, I never sent any prostitutes. I don’t know any prostitutes. That simply isn’t the way that I do business. The FBI is free to do any sort of investigation on me that they want. They aren’t going to find anything. I have never been involved in any sort of corruption. I have never been involved with any strippers, or hookers. That just isn’t me.”

FBI documents cited two coaches on Louisville’s staff as working with Adidas executive Jim Gatto to funnel $100,000 to five-star recruit Brian Bowen. Last Thursday, ABC News confirmed that Pitino is the “Coach-2” mentioned in the FBI documents as the coach who spoke to Gatto multiple times and “requested” the transaction that allegedly sealed Bowen’s commitment.

Before hanging up, Pitino did have one question for us at the Daly Dose. “Do you know if Daisy went to the FBI offices? Can you check, and have her call me? I might be able to have conjugal visits.”

