Local man puts together what he believes is a special, unique NCAA bracket

James Dooley, a local businessman in Springfield, Illinois believes that he has filled out the perfect NCAA March Madness bracket.

After much deliberation, and reading online statistics for nearly an hour, Dooley compiled what he thinks will not only be the perfect bracket. He’s also pretty sure that he’s going to dominate his office pool at Group Industries, where he serves as the office manager.

march-madness-e1351977857179

“I have been pouring over these teams, and I am pretty positive that I have created the perfect bracket.” Dooley said. “I picked a No. 12 seed over  No. 5, and I also have a No. 11 seed beating a No. 6, which so many people forget.”

Dooley feels that he is also the only person to pick  No. 14 Florida Gulf Coast to beat No. 3 Florida State. “No one else is going to make that gutsy pick, but Florida State has been stumbling down the stretch, and I really like the athleticism of the Eagles.”

His Final Four consists of  Duke, Arizona, Kansas, and North Carolina, with Duke beating Kansas for the title.

Dooley’s secretary Carol now has collected all of the brackets. She is also collecting the $5 dollar buy-in for the office pool, which will pay out over $200 dollars to the winner.

“It’s going to be exciting to see who wins it.” Carol gossiped. “I don’t really know anything about basketball, but I flipped a coin and ended up with Kansas, Duke, North Carolina, and Arizona in my Final Four. I’m picking Duke to win it all over Kansas! So I hope they hit a few home runs!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

