Von Miller seeking new contract that includes extension for Tom Brady

After facing the New England Patriots twice in 2015 Von Miller has decided that he really likes playing against Patriots quarterback Tom Brady.

In those two games Miller logged nine tackles, 3.5 sacks,  seven quarterback hits, and an interception. So Von decided to ask if the Broncos could give Tom Brady an extension too.

Tom Brady , Von Miller, Vance Walker

“I just wanted to talk to Mr. Elway and see if something could be done.” Miller stated, referring to the conversation he had with Broncos Executive Vice President of Football Operations and General Manager John Elway.

“I just felt like if I could help Tom keep playing into his 40s it would help my career so much.” Miller went on.

Elway understood the request, and he reached out to Patriots management and made it happen.

“Von was set to be an unrestricted free agent.” Elway explained. “So we were already in the process of trying to give him a long-term deal. When he added a great quarterback like Tom Brady into the equation, it just made it that much more lucrative to us. We know how much Von likes playing Tom, so it made a lot of sense.”

The Broncos locked up Miller while also ensuring that Brady will play through the 2019 season when he will be 42.

Miller was ecstatic.

“I just feel like Denver is where I want to finish my career, and when I think of facing Tom Brady in his 40s, it just gives me a happy warm feeling inside.”

Brady was not nearly as enthusiastic.

“Are you freaking kidding me? With this offensive line?” Brady ranted. “I have deflated footballs that put up more of a fight than this group of misfits and idiots. I am still sore from that last game in Denver and that was almost two months ago. They hit me like 20 times! I literally just got the feeling back into my lower back. Can’t Von extend Cam Newton instead? At least he can run.”

 

Leave a Reply

