Peyton Manning allegedly suing Guyer Clinic for oregano laced HGH

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning announced on Tuesday morning that he will be suing the Guyer Clinic from which he allegedly received performance enhancing drugs.

img19826834

A bombshell of a story broke on Saturday in which it was reported by the news organization Al Jazeera that Manning had used human growth hormone to recover from a neck injury in 2011.

Manning vehemently denied the story saying “It’s completely fabricated. Complete trash, complete garbage,” Manning said. “There’s some more adjectives I’d like to be able to use. It makes me sick. Makes me sick that it brings Ashley [his wife] into it, her medical history, her medical privacy being violated. I don’t understand that.”

On Tuesday many expected a statement from Manning that he would be pursuing a defamation lawsuit against Al Jazeera or possibly one of the sources listed by the news group.

But as he has done so many times in his career Manning got to the line and called an audible.

Manning is now suing the Guyer Clinic for a package that he received in 2011 stating that the whole thing reeked of oregano.

“Look, the package was for my wife, not for me. But I am pretty sure that the parcel that she ordered was not the medical supplies that we wanted. And neither my wife nor I is a sucker. We will not stand for that sort of medical fraud.”

Manning went on. “I think that it’s pretty obvious that I don’t need any type of human growth hormone. I mean, look at me I’m an Adonis. But this medical treatment was for my wife and she has been cheated and manipulated. I have to go now, my foot just fell off.”

 

Leave a Reply

